Urban Vegan – 1605 W Montrose Ave, Chicago, IL 60613

Edamame
Edamame
Steam Curry Dumpling (6) - Steamed dumpling, salsa, carrot, red cabbage, cilantro in green curry.
Steam Curry Dumpling (6) – Steamed dumpling, salsa, carrot, red cabbage, cilantro in green curry.
P.E.T. - Pumpkin, eggplant, tofu stir fried in garlic sauce with bell pepper, basil and chili.
P.E.T. – Pumpkin, eggplant, tofu stir fried in garlic sauce with bell pepper, basil and chili.
Yellow Curry - Mild spicy yellow curry with coconut milk, potato, onion, carrot spices, and herbs.
Yellow Curry – Mild spicy yellow curry with coconut milk, potato, onion, carrot spices, and herbs.
Spicy Noodle - Stir fried flat noodles wit fresh chili sauce, garlic, mushrooms, sweet basil, tomato and bell peppers.
Spicy Noodle – Stir fried flat noodles wit fresh chili sauce, garlic, mushrooms, sweet basil, tomato and bell peppers.
Urban Vegan

1605 W Montrose Ave, Chicago, IL 60613

http://www.veganplatechicago.com/

Who: 3 Ladies

What: Vegan Thai

Where: Lakeview

When: Tuesday night in September

Why: We chose this place for dinner club to try something different and it did not disappoint!  I do want to point out that I am not a Vegan or Vegetarian and that I enjoy all types of meat, but I also like experiencing all sorts of cuisine.  I have to say that I had a challenge with the menu because I honestly did not know what to get.  There were so many options of rice, noodle and curry dishes and I wanted to try them all!!  Some of the dishes you had the option of adding a protein and I added tofu to my dish along with some extra vegetables.  Every dish that we got was full of flavor and very filling!  The restaurant itself is quite small with only 6 tables and an old school atmosphere.  The majority of the time that we were there, all the tables were full.  The also do an extensive amount of takeout and delivery.  People were in and out of the restaurant all night long.  We did not have to have a reservation and they were able to split our checks at the end of the night, which always helps.  I would certainly recommend this place!

The price about $20.00 per person.

Angel Wings: 3/4

Leave a comment